Oodi Sibeliuksen maalle!

• The title means "An Ode to the land of Sibelius" and is, of course, a reference to the awesome thread by Dedl. I discovered it yesterday and it was like opening Pandora's Box.

Dedl's screenshots, flights, aircraft, and scenery represent the best of FS2004 and, on top of that, it has Finnland as its subject.

So, I'm going to read Dedl's thread and fly it, as well :)

Finland/Suomi became one of my major interests about a year ago when I started learning the language. I have a good friend in Finland and when I told him I was learning Suomi he was very happy ... and never again wrote me a line in English :D . As I am following Dedl's flight plan I will visit my friend in Hämeenlinna on my way to Tampere.

Today was mostly about installing the sceneries from FSNordic.net.

The aircraft, I bought yesterday :) Yep, we can still buy FS9 aircraft in 2022! It's Carenado's Piper Seneca II.

Carenado's work was really ahead of its time. The VCs are absolutely amazing as is the whole plane. Sometimes their FDs may need some tweaking, but the Seneca II flew great right from the hangar. I also have Carenado's Piper Arrow 28RT and the Cessna 185 and they're all amazing. as for the Piper, I will end up using it for sure, as it's better than the Seneca for sightseeing as it does not have two big engines on the wings!

So, here are the screenshots from today's flight: Lappeeranta EFLP to Joensuu EFJO (Dedl, I couldn't find EFLP's scenery... can you tell me more about it?)

Cruise speed was assigned to 11000 but ATC granted me 5000 and it all went well until the ILS on EFJO rwy 28.

Apologies, for the (too) many screenshots!

51980318583_5c78df0839_o.jpg

51980318588_50ccbc62cd_o.jpg

51980251041_97b08b687f_o.jpg

51980251021_29aaec5256_o.jpg

51980318563_c478f7e4f7_o.jpg

51979243972_b2aac345d2_o.jpg

51980806005_8cd90d27ef_o.jpg

51980318493_da4ae57257_o.jpg

51979243902_1b1d97925c_o.jpg

51980805950_680d9f1c6f_o.jpg51980527459_97bf76c5f8_o.jpg